Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Frederick, MD 21703

Meet Venezia

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

One thing, I must tell you is on my profile it says I was born in 1996. But I was born in 1997. I'm 17 years old. I had to put 1996 because it wouldn't let me continue unless I was 18. Furthermore, I have a baby cousin that is 2 years old and I use to watch him for 4 months. I'm very familiar with children and I have 4 other siblings aging from 10, 12, 15, and 17 (my twin sister). My grandmother is a RN and since I was little she would take me with her to her clients home because she said people always loved me. I'm very friendly and always have smile on my face. I have very excellent life skills and social skills. Also, I'm taking cultures and cuisines (cooking class). I know how to cook simple things very well. Furthermore, I've taken a Read more class at Maryland school for the deaf that taught us CPR and we practiced it on dummy's. I'm also fluent in American sign language due to the fact that both of my parents are deaf. Moreover, with my sister and I we have volunteered to coach a group of 8 year olds playing soccer. This lasting 2 months of coaching 3 days of the weeks plus games on weekends. Also, volunteered for Frederick County Division of Parks and Recreation 7/13- 8/13 Tiny T-ball Slugger coaching 6-8 year olds. Plus, I have volunteered over 100 community service hours. You want someone that can connect with your child while doing their job. Even though I'm only 17 I can complete this job equally as anyone else and even better. Furthermore, I will do everything I can to carry out the assignments given to me which is the most important part. I'm very easing going and love to have a good time. I like doing activity's and games. Plus, I play soccer for Tuscarora High School. Also, I want to become and RN and get my CNA and GNA. I love helping people, this is my passion and I have a really big heart. I'm very flexible, and although I don't have a car I will have transportation to get wherever you are.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/27/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Venezia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$14/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Venezia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now