Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Frederick, MD 21702

Meet Tiffany

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Tiffany Whitney and I am a 26 year old nursing student. I occasionally care for 3 year old twin boys and a 4 year old boy when mom needs time for her self. My most recent full-time experiences were working as a nanny for a 2 year old. This included preparation of meals, assistance in potty training and educational play. Also, I worked on and off for 3 years for a family of 9 year old twin boys and a 13 year old girl which included; picking them up from school, driving them to their activities, guiding them with homework, housework, preparing dinner for the family and getting the children to bed. In 2016, I was in Spain as an Au Pair living with a family of a 5 year old girl. I taught her English, took her to her activities and helped with housework. I Read more enjoy hiking, doing nails, going to the beach, swimming, doing arts and crafts, and exploring new things. I am an upbeat, responsible, patient and a well organized person who is great at multitasking. I have references available who would be happy to speak with you on my behalf. I welcome the opportunity to talk with you more about caring for your children. I hope that you will review my profile and contact me to discuss the position. For me, being a nanny is not simply a job, it is important for me to build a relationship with your family. I wish you good luck in your search and I thank you for taking the time to consider me. Kind Regards, Tiffany Whitney

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/26/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/10/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/11/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/18

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

1

0

0

0

Brent B.

6/6/2019

Lulu S.

5/1/2019

Rebecca M.

1/14/2019

We met Tiffany on Saturday to nanny our two and a half year old son for seven days while our usual nanny is out of town. Our son was really comfortable playing with her. She is super responsible and good with children.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tiffany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now