Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Gaithersburg, MD 20879

Meet Kesha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families! I am a highly experienced warm and friendly Nanny/Babysitter who is currently available for Part Time or On Call/Backup/Date Night care. I am very passionate about what I do, and I absolutely love working with children. I hold certificates in the following areas: -90 hours Certificate consisting of Child Growth and Development and Curriculum Planning -CPR and First Aid -Positive Child Guidance and Discipline Theory -SIDS. With 7 years experience working with 2 month olds to 10-year-olds, you can rest assured I have the knowledge and patience to properly care for your child. Safety is very important to me, because your child is priceless; therefore they will always be given the best care. I'm not the type of person to just immerse myself into my phone the whole day while your child watches T.V. and entertains himself/herself. I feel that it’s very important to get down to the Read more child’s level and I will enthusiastically engage in both fun and educational activities with your little one. Oh, and I'm an advocate for reading and language development/vocabulary building! I'm very reliable, punctual, friendly, and responsible. Whether last minute, on call, date nights, or overnights, feel free to reach out, and if I’m available then you can count on me. I also offer drop off care in my safe and clean home. Certificates, resume and professional references available upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/17/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/10/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/8/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jenn H.


Carin W.



Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning


Early Childhood Education



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Kesha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now