Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Julie Kettleman and I have worked locally as an infant and toddler nanny in central Montgomery County the last five years. I have amazing references working with families of babies ages 6 weeks through age 4. My family calls me "The Baby Whisperer." I work closely with new parents to ensure the optimum care, and I teach Baby Sign Language! (I am not available for employment until January 2017 as I am temporarily employed, although I am interested in interviewing.) I live near Kentlands and would like to stay within 5 miles. I am a National Board Certified Teacher and was a second grade teacher for ten years in MCPS, and in grades 1-6 for 12 years in Sacramento. I have a BA in Child Development, current vaccinations and First Aid/CPR/AED. I have MedicaI Administration and Safety Training, 60 hours daycare programs training. I have a Read more clean driving record and background check and am 100% reliable and safety minded. I can do your laundry, prepare meals, and leave your home tidy. I provide my own fully insured Subaru transportation and approved car seat.   I love to read to children, go on outings such as library, grocery store, doctor visits and MyGym and can make age appropriate toy suggestions. I am a mother of seven grown children and grandmother to five. I love to play on the floor with children and teach musical rhythm and singing, movement and finger rhymes. Naptime is household duty time for me. I can help with sleep training and new foods introduction. I am 100% reliable and trustworthy and would love to meet your family. If you would like to meet me or speak over the phone, feel free to give me a call on my cell at 301-906-4375. Kind regards, Julie Kettleman P.S. To me "discipline" is synonymous with providing a nurturing, safe, well planned environment, caregiver modeling of smiling gentle kindness and appropriate behavior, distracting with safe substitutions or a change of venue, slight ignoring, choices, age appropriate activities and no TV.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 12/27/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$19-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Child Development/Elementary Education

California State University - Sacramento

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now