Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Gaithersburg, MD 20877

Meet Valery

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I’m Valery. I’ve been working as a Substitute Teacher Assistant in a daycare for 2 years, until unfortunately they closed. We were working with children between 1 - 5 years old. As a Substitute Teacher no only was babysitting children, but I help them to be ready for kindergarten (children between 3-5 years old). After the daycare closes, I’ve been babysitting for 4 families with 2 children, ages between 1 and 5. I’m currently a college student majoring Aerospace Engineering, but I’m taking a break all summer. I have the flexibility to work at any day at any time during the summer. I would be delighted to watch your children. I truly love working with young kids, and I approach each child as an individual who I get to help grow and teach. I can provide references upon request. I'd love to meet you and get to know Read more your children. (I speak English and Spanish)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Valery doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$23/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Aerospace Engineering

Currently attending Montgomery College Rockville Campus

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Valery's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now