Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Germantown, MD 20874

Meet Yazmin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Yazmin. I am the eldest of four siblings and seven cousins, so naturally childcare is a strong suit of mine. I have been involved in engaging and teaching many different ages. I gained most of my experience through my younger three siblings due to the large age difference of 8-12 years. In middle school I took a babysitting course at Shady Grove Hospital on babysitting. From 2010-2011 I took part in a child development program where I worked with preschoolers. I learned a lot about the development of children in this age range, as well getting hands on experience through case studies and being a teaching aid and a lead teacher. I earned my 90+ clock hour certificate in early childhood education from this program. In 2011 I also volunteered at Christa McAuliffe Elementary School to help children falling behind on their school work. I would come Read more in after the children's school day was over and help them in whatever way was needed. The volunteers would help the children organize their binders, help them utilize agenda books, and also with homework. This experience was amazing for me as I grew very close to the children and loved being able to support them. Through the years I have had many other babysitting experiences while continuing my education.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Yazmin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Currently attending Montgomery College Rockville Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Yazmin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now