Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Glen Burnie, MD 21061

Meet Diana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Diana Lopez and i am 46yrs old. I have been working and taking care of kids for over 5 yrs now as a Teachers Assistant. And i absolutely love it. I have my own transportation and clean driving record. I am a non smoker and have worked with as many as 18 kids between the ages of 2-5 at a time. I also have cared for infants as young as 1 mo old. Im also a mother of 4 grown daughters. I can honestly tell you i have great compassion and love for kids. I have experience in potty training and diaper changing. I am also comfortable with dogs. I speak both English and Spanish fluently. With all the recent news about Covid-19 i have been taking very good care of myself practicing social distance and precautionary measures at home and recent trip to the supermarket. Read more I am very strong on the safety and caregiving of the children i am responsible for. I can provide references if needed and chat on the phone. I am looking forward to taking care of your kids. To chat and set up an interview please contact me at 443-454-5144. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/16/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jasmine E.

5/21/2021

Diana is currently caring for our 1 and 3 yr old. We are no longer in need of her services but she has been amazing with the children. Takes them to the park, does activities, sends us pictures throughout the day. She also takes them on mini field trips. She pays close attention to details if they are not feeling well and even notices things before we do. She has been full time with us for 8 months

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Emergency medical technician

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Diana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now