Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Glen Burnie, MD 21061

Meet Ebonie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Ebonie and I'm 22 years old. I am currently in college majoring in Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology and will be graduating May 2022. I have worked with kids for about 8 years and have experience with babysitting especially with infants. I've done overnight babysitting also. I worked at a pediatrics office and that allowed me to have more responsibility with kids. I have helped new mothers to get through postpartum depression and have been very empathetic in regards to that. Ultimately I am a babysitter but a person who you can trust with your child and family. I love playing with kids and helping them be the best they can be. I am very flexible, punctual, and ultimately respectful. I enjoy kids and I look forward to working with them in my future career. I'm a person who you will be able to trust and enjoy. Read more I am also fully vaccinated and have received my booster shot for Covid. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/29/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 5/6/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Julia S.


Ebonie was great with our 3 month old baby!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$19-$21/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology

Andrews University 2022


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Ebonie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now