Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Greenbelt, MD 20770

Meet Olivia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Olivia, and I am a college grad and DC professional. I got my start babysitting because I absolutely love children and gained experience watching my little cousins and brother at all our family gatherings. I enjoyed the time I spent with them and decided to become a babysitter as a way to combine my interest in kids with an opportunity for side work. I have had 9+ years of professional babysitting experience as well as more years than that spent volunteering in church nurseries/VBS summer camps. I have taken courses with the Red Cross in CPR and babysitting and have watched four children at once unassisted. I love kids of all ages and have sat for infants through 12 year olds. I also get along great with pets! I’m responsible, creative, and outgoing, so you can rest assured that your children will have a blast—and be Read more safe—while you’re out. Please contact me for all your babysitting needs. I can’t wait to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Alison C.


Liz B.


Olivia was responsible and fun -- the best possible combo in a sitter!

Cindy R.


Olivia responded to the _content_ of my ad, not just a generic response, which was a first pass plus. She arrived right on time, and my first grader thought she was great - he was comfortable enough to play hide & seek and tag with her. I will be calling her again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Communication, English, Spanish

Graduated University of Maryland - College Park 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Olivia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now