JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Gwynn Oak, MD 21207

Meet Whysper

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Whÿsper Irving. I’m a recent college graduate from Virginia Wesleyan University. I have my bachelors in Recreational Therapy which means I have a passion for working with people with disabilities and enhancing the quality of life of others. I absolutely love working with children and have worked at a childrens home with all different ages as a direct professional support member .At this job I helped the children with their activities of daily living and helped improve their physical , cognitive , social and emotional domains. Some activities of daily living that I assisted with include : hygiene, toileting, feeding, dressing , hair care and integration into the community. To me it is more than just work but rather it a mentor ship and friendship with the kids. I am a fun, young , bubbly and energetic 22 year old who will provide excellent care to Read more your children. Integrity , loyalty, dedication and having a strong work ethic is what I stand by. Thank you for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Whysper doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated Virginia Wesleyan college 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Whysper's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now