Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hagerstown, MD 21740

Meet Josie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents! I am a caring, friendly, and reliable Babysitter/Nanny who loves helping others. I absolutely love kids! I find it very rewarding seeing them grow, and being a part of their family. I have over 10 years of experience taking care of children ranging in ages from infants up to 12 years old. I hold certification in the following: Infant/Child & Adult CPR/FIRST AID & AED, SIDS, Child Growth & Development, as well as Infant and Toddler Care certification. I am fluent in Spanish. I am a non smoker. I have my own vehicle. I enjoy activities such as reading, arts, crafts and the outdoors. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me. I look forward to speaking with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/14/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/27/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/29/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Manolo G.

9/13/2021

Manolo G.

7/19/2021

Josie took amazing care of our cockatiel for four days and three nights at her home. She gave us daily updates, taking extra steps to ensure he was happy and safe. She also went above and beyond in prepping his cage for our pick up. Strongest recommendation. Would definitely use her again.

Abby K.

5/25/2018

When I had a babysitter cancel with less than hour notice, needless to say I was in a panic! I contacted Josie and she came to our rescue. She is very friendly and professional and I could tell my son felt at ease with her immediately. I returned home to find my son in a happy mood and the house tidy. She turned a nightmare into a very positive experience.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Post University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Josie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now