JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Havre de Grace, MD 21078

Meet Kassandra

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kassandra Farkas, and I am currently a Early Childhood/Special Education major at Towson University. I will begin my senior year in the fall and will graduate in Spring 2018 with my bachelor's degree. I currently have my associate's degree in Early Childhood/Special Education from Harford Community College. I am CPR and first aid certified, and I just renewed my certification earlier this year. I also have my 90-hour childcare certificate which I received from Harford Community College. I love working with children, and it has always been a passion of mine to become a teacher. I am energetic, caring, and responsible, and I connect and work well with young children. I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old. I have taken care of children from birth-14 years old. I also have two nephews and two nieces who are 14, 6, 2, and 2 months Read more old, so I have had many childcare experiences with children of various ages. I love pets as well, and I do have my own car. Please feel free to contact me at kfarkas096@gmail.com with any questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kassandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education/Special Education

Currently attending Towson University

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Kassandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now