JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Hyattsville, MD 20781

Meet Catie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children. I'm sure most, if not all, of the people on this site would say the same, but I figure it's a good place to start. Ever since I was 5 or 6 years old, I have loved children, instead of playing soccer with some of my friends, I would hold babies, instead of playing video games, I would run around with kids at the park. Since then, I have, of course, acquired much more experience and I have been babysitting since 10 years old and nannying since 14 (although, those nanny jobs were usually just 4 hours a day. I was 17 before I started working full days as a nanny). All the children in my neighborhood (and even beyond) love me. I walk home from my current nanny position to a chorus of "Hi Catie!"s from little kids playing in their front yards. Taking care of Read more children has always been instinctive for me, it fulfills me in ways nothing else does, which is why I'm in college right now studying to be an elementary school teacher. I don't babysit for the money (although money is certainly becoming increasingly more relevant to my life now that I'm paying my way through college), I've even been known to forget that I'm owed any money and almost make it out the door before the parents remind me. I babysit because nothing stirs my heart as much as a little kid's smile, kissing a baby's cheek, or hugging away boo-boos. While, like every summer since highschool, I'm booked solid during the day, there are still some evenings/nights that I'm available and would love to come help out.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Catie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Franciscan University of Steubenville

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Catie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now