JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Hyattsville, MD 20782

Meet Candelaria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

I’ve had a lot of experience in housekeeping work and child care over the years. What makes me want to continue in this field is the satisfaction that I get knowing that I am helping someone out because I have kids myself, I know how hard it can be. But if I can make a parents life just a bit easier and less worrisome then I know I am doing my job right. Also, I love kids and being able to care for them. As for my experience in housekeeping, I’ve worked at the UMD Marriot Hotel and now I am currently working at UMD cleaning the dorm buildings etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Candelaria doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping

Share Candelaria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now