Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hyattsville, MD 20783

Meet Shiyanne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is shiyanne. I have 3 years of experience with babysitting & nannying. I am currently working towards completing my bachelor’s in elementary education. I also substitute teach for BCPS in between families which has left me with CPR, AED & First Aid certifications. When it comes to children I’ve always been amazed by how much you can learn from somebody who’s been here for such a short amount of time

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 02/19/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/07/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 02/26/2023. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/11/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Julia S.


Shiyanne helped out with my 9-month-old son twice a week for a few months while we were waiting for him to get a daycare spot. Shiyanne was so friendly and helpful at our house. My little Covid baby warmed up to her after a few visits, and she would take him for walks, feed him lunch, and play with him whenever she came by so that I could get some work done. She even helped out with dishes after their walks. My son got into daycare, but we loved working with Shiyanne and will definitely give her a call whenever we need a date night sitter!

Veronica S.


Shiyanne is amazing! She came through for me last minute when I was in a bind and had a work deadline when daycare fell through. She was very communicative and my 14 month old son took to her with no issues. I would definitely recommend her.

Laura S.


Shiyanne is an awesome sitter! Always on time. Great with communication and sending pictures of baby. Listens very well. Very proactive.

Michael O.


Shiyanne is excellent with the kids. My oldest is extra stubborn and she is able to bring back to earth well. She is consistently on time and the kids love her.

Katie B.


Shiyanne is amazing!! My daughter has never stayed with anyone before and as soon as she got to our house my daughter took to her. I have never been worried about how my daughter is doing when Shiyanne is around. She is so attentive and always keeps my daughter busy with cute projects and games. Definitely found a keeper.

Blair S.


Shiyanne not only showed up early to bond with the baby before I left but she was ready to go the moment she walked in the door! My son is active and she was ready to be active with him. She was so patient and kind and knew exactly what he needed. She even sent pictures while watching him so I knew he was okay. 10/10 RECOMMEND. I WILL be using her again. This single mom approves 100%.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$26-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Teacher education

Currently attending Old Dominion University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Shiyanne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now