Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hyattsville, MD 20781

Meet Dawn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Summer Availability: Currently, I am only available the evenings of Sunday through Thursday.* Hi! My name is Dawn and I am 32 years old. I currently work in fundraising at an independent K-12 school in at Washington, D.C. and have my MBA from GWU. I have enjoyed babysitting for 17 years now. Outside of babysitting, I have experience working as a teacher assistant for children ages 6 weeks to 10 years. I have also spent time with children as a volunteer in the Ronald McDonald Family Room at Children's National Medical Hospital and in my mother's elementary school as a classroom aide. Nothing brings me more joy that spending time and teaching children, as observing them grow and develop; I'm sure it has something to do with my mother being a teacher for over 20 years, now Assistant Principal. I am looking to babysit on weekends, to help pay down my student Read more loans. I am available as a babysitter, mother's helper, etc. I am the perfect candidate if you are looking for someone to come over a few times a month, whether you and your spouse are looking to enjoy a romantic date night or brunch with your friends. I hope you will contact me if you feel I can meet your babysitting needs. I look forward to meeting you and your family in the near future! Dawn

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/05/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Oluwatofunmi A.


Sara R.


She is patient, fun, reliable, punctual and experienced.

Lauren H.


Dawn is a great babysitter! She has a great positive energy - Our 6 month old took to her right away. She kept me posted through texts during dinner which was very reassuring as a first time mom. We look forward to hiring her again soon.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Business Administration

Graduated George Washington University 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Dawn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now