Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jarrettsville, MD 21084
  • 18 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Katie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been living in the ocean city area for 4 consecutive summers now and this will be my first winter. I'm finished with my 2 years of college and I will be entering the police academy in the near future to start my career in police work. Working with children is something I have always had a passion for and I've been doing it since i was 14 years old. I've always just worked serving jobs down here during the summers and did nanny and babysitting jobs in the winter along with school. This summer was a little different when i got a job doing both. I currently still work for the family however its only when they need for like a date night or something like that. I took courses all through high school and received my 90 clock hour certificate that allows me to work with children Read more 0-5 years old. Last winter I had a nanny job from October through May 8-5:30 pm, Mon-fri. The kids were 18 months and 4 years old. My duties required light cleaning, meal preparations, drop offs to and from school, and learning activities. I have many references from that family and other teachers I babysat for during my 4 years of high school. Working with children is something i not only enjoy but I am very comfortable with doing. If there are any additional questions or concerns feel free to contact me. Thank you, hope to hear from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/17/20

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism


Ultrasound Tech

Currently attending Harford Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now