Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jessup, MD 20794

Meet Melanie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

HI! My name is Melanie Aceves-Sandoval and I am currently enrolled in Howard Community College. I just graduated on May 27, 2022 with my Associate arts of degree in General studies but currently in process of getting my Associates in Early Childhood Education/Special Ed since I am majoring in that. I love to sing, dance, and play with kids pretty much just entertain them and do whatever they want together and have lots of fun. I am energetic around kids, pretty fast when it comes to doing fun activities with them or come up with something as I go along with it. Ever since I was 16 years old, I started to find teaching and caring for kids as my passion. I used to babysit one of my family friends' kids, two daughters, where one was 11 months, and the other was 1 year old. Since then, I have been Read more working at a daycare called Kiddie Garden Child Care for 3 years now. I used to babysit for 2 years but stopped because of school and my daycare job but I am back to looking forward to babysitting and getting more experience into that area since it is related to children. I would love to learn and experience as I go by with your loving children, would really appreciate it if you gave me the opportunity to babysit again. I am certified in so many things such as - Infant and toddler care 45 hours - Adult, Child and Baby First Aid/CPR/AED (in process of renewing) - Communication Skills for Child Care Professionals - Child Growth and Development 45 hours - Child Care and COVID-19 training - Including All Children and the ADA 3 clock hours special needs - Basic Health and Safety - Child Protective Services Certification - First Steps in Child Care: An Orientation Certificate - High School Diploma

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melanie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism


Early Childhood Education/Special Ed

Howard Community College 2022


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Melanie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now