Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lothian, MD 20711

Meet Krystal

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Krystal. I am 30 years old and love children. I have 2 children of my own. I have a 12 year old girl and a 12 year old boy. I have about 8 years of certified childcare experience working in a childcare center. I also attended Prince George's Community College and Howard County Community College for Early Childhood Development. I obtained my 45 hour infant and toddler certification as well as my 90 hour preschool certification. During my time working in a childcare center, for about 2 years i was the lead teacher of an infant classroom. I was also a summer camp teacher for about 2 years, providing transportation as well as participating in field trips. I have First Aid and CPR training and look forward to potentially caring for your child/children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/28/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/06/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/18/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Andrea K.

8/19/2020

At the time when Krystal helped our family, we have a 2 year old and a 6 month old. She helped us for a couple of hours - she is very polite and professional, and can follow instructions well and is a kind person. Due to and our work situation, we did not need a nanny anymore

Noble B.

1/25/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Krystal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now