Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Montgomery Village, MD 20886
  • 24 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Addia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Addia Gwet. I’m a 19 year old college student and I've been working with kids since I was 13 and love it! I started by watching my younger cousins, and then began babysitting for kids in my neighborhood. I am now CPR and First Aid Certified. Over the last few years, I've worked primarily with kids between the ages of 3-14 and i'm comfortable working with kids of all ages. If it's nice out, I like to take the kids outside, but if not, I'm great at arts and crafts and other fun games. In my free time, I love reading, making art and cooking. I'm willing to work weekdays and weekends. Mostly available during summertime, but during school, my hours are flexible. i'm also okay with pets and housekeeping if needed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Addia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Addia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now