Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Baltimore, MD 21209

Meet Tamara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Famiies! I'm a loving, focused, and caring 32-year-old looking to obtain Occasional Travel BabySitting / Nanny-ship positions in the Baltimore / Washington / Virginia areas for FALL 2022. Within the past 10 years, I've held various Full Time Nanny positions for children from infancy up to 15 years of age. For the past 3 years, I also manage a very busy child watch program, overseeing and guiding a staff of 10-15 people, which usually sees between 60-80 children a day. Activities I engage in with children include Playground play, crafts, fun motion skills, easy cooking, and many more, as it deems age appropriate. In addition, I am willing to work some evenings, late nights, and overnight assistance if needed. References can be given upon request. First Aid and CPR certifications are current & available. I have also recently become certified in Epilepsy Recognition. If you are interested in starting Read more a plan to begin your child's development skills, such as; learning their ABC's, and etc, I’m open to that too!! If this interest you, definitely send me a message! Look forward to meeting you. Have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/06/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Leah B.


Tammy is amazing! She takes great care of my children. She comes with projects and activities for them. They absolutely enjoy their time with her.

Michelle C.


Tamara is easy to communicate.

Michelle C.


Tamara is easy yo communicate.

Laura K.


Rebecca C.


Tamara is amazing! She engages so well with my children (18 months and 4). She didn’t just put the kids in front of the TV. When she arrived, she brought a basket full of arts and crafts. My son was so proud of his crafts that he made.

Kati S.


Tamara is a fantastic babysitter! She gets really engaged with the kids and made them smile and laugh a lot. Would hire her again!!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support



Graduated Towson University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Tamara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now