Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in North East, MD 21901

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m 21, the oldest out of 8 siblings! (Parents are divorced and remarried, I’m the only child between them). I was basically a second mom to my siblings. My mom and step dad worked and I was always watching the kiddos. My first sister was born in 07, so I started learning about how to care for babies at 7 years. Ever since then I’ve helped my mom with each of her pregnancies, even now and I live on my own! I’m basically a natural at this point, don’t mean to toot my own horn haha, but there isn’t much that I can’t handle! I love being around kids, they make feel young again haha. I can be a big kid myself so kids tend to open up to me quite easily. I tend to go above and beyond to make sure they’re happy and satisfied throughout the day. Trying Read more to constantly keep them entertained and active so they’re never bored. From outside, to coloring, to cooking, and even building forts and watching Disney movies. My goals while your child is in my care- to form a genuine bond of trust and respect between both the kids and mom/dad. To keep them Safe and comfortable. Making sure they’re brains are always being stimulated through activities. To help them grow. To help them learn new things. And to be there as support if they may need it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now