Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Olney, MD 20832

Meet Erika

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Looking to babysit evenings or weekends. I babysat and nannied all throughout college and also worked with children and youth with special needs in the school district and the community in Pennsylvania.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/17/2015

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/11/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jenny W.


Erika was easy to communicate with before and during the care time; she asked perceptive questions about the kids' care, interests and needs, and was very pleasant both with me and the children, who seemed to enjoy her company. She is very reasonable at $10/hr. We'd be pleased to hire her again. :-)

Tiffiny L.


Erika watched my almost 3yr old daughter on Saturday night. Erika took her to the park (with my permission), played with her, gave her dinner and got her ready for bed and put her to bed, all as I requested. She also had the house in order when I got home. My daughter said "Erika took me to the park and she played with me". So I heard it right from the horses mouth :) She didn't just sit her in front of the TV and let her entertain herself. She truly interacted with her and Layla enjoyed her very much. My son has also been asking when Erika will be able to watch him too (he got to meet her). When I met with her before she kept Layla, she immediately started talking to each of them, trying to find out what their interests are. I was very impressed. I will definitely ask her to watch my children again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder


Political Science

Georgia State University

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Erika's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now