Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Owings Mills, MD 21117

Meet Marah

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents, I am a 30 years old and have been working with children since since I was 14. I was a full time nanny from 2013-2018 and left to ve a computer nerd. I still love working with children and would like to help families in this time of need. I still remain employed as a churches nursery manager and look forward to returning when the churches open back up. I have experience as a nanny, house manager, personal assistant, babysitter, house sitter and pet sitter. I specialize in infants and toddlers and take a special interest in children with anxiety. I am the oldest of six children and have experience with special needs, food and drug allergies. I have worked for several families long term as well as on call or regular and part time as well as date nights. My favorite thing about watching children is watching Read more them grow and learn and discover new and great things about the world around them. I believe that routine is very important when it comes to raising children and having a regular caregiver that knows them, their habits, their likes and dislikes makes a huge difference! I am comfortable with homework help, drop off and pick up, taking children to activities as well as inventing activities, potty training, feeding, cooking, cleaning, laundry and more. In addition to this I am also featured on the Sittercity activities blog! I very much look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 12/16/2013.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 02/20/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/17/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

10

0

0

0

0

Jamie R.

8/26/2017

She did a great job with my 2 year old! Also patiently answered all of my questions. Would definitely recommend her!!

Rae T.

8/16/2016

Marah was wonderful to work with. She cared for my 3.5 year old son this past spring for a couple of evenings each week when I have to teach classes at the university. She is warm, caring, helpful, and responsive to my needs and concerns. My son also appears to enjoy her company very much, and often asks about her when she's not around. I'm very impressed with her work and experience, and I'm looking forward to working with her again this upcoming academic year. I'd highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a mature, responsible, and experienced caregiver. Thanks for all your help and care, Marah! See you again soon.

Ed G.

9/15/2015

Marah is a wonderful babysitter. She is personable and professional. Not only did she showed up early for both the interview & the job, she was conscious enough to not ring the door bell just in case our daughter was napping. I would definitely ask her to babysit again for my 6 month old.

Dawn G.

5/20/2014

Marah is great with my 13-year-old child. She is always on time and flexible with the hours. She's also willing to take Destiny out for fun events. She is the best ever!!! :-)

Cristin C.

7/22/2013

Marah has been great with my girls (2 and 10 months). The older one was apprehensive at first and would cry when I left but she now goes right into Marah's arms when she arrives. She plays with the girls and has brought crafts to do which I appreciate as something different. She is also great about cleaning up with/after the girls so the house isn't a mess when I come home.

Denise M.

6/12/2013

Marah is great to work with. She is very organized and enjoys what she does. She is easy to communicate with and is very good with the kids. She knows what to do intuitively and makes it look easy.

Jennifer C.

6/8/2013

Marah is a wonderful babysitter. I would recommend her to all parents who want to make sure their children are in capable hands. She is thoughtful, responsible, and good-natured. From my experience, she clearly takes a lot of pride in her work.

Katie H.

6/6/2013

Marah is great. Very friendly and professional. My kids (4 and 20 months) look forward to her visits to our house. I would definitely recommend.

Scott M.

5/28/2013

Marah was called the day before I needed someone and it was an emergency. She was very professional, prompt and enjoyable. I would certainly recommend her and hope to use her again in the future Scott

Samantha R.

5/16/2013

Our 3 and 1.5 yr old children were happy, fed, taken care of and playroom was clean. The girls liked her a lot. We will use her again!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Frederick Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now