Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Parkville, MD 21234

Meet Amber

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Amber. I am a 24 year old young woman currently living in Baltimore county, parkville to be exact. I’m born and raised here, and I am a huge Ravens fan! I live in parkville with my mom and my 1 year old lab mix , Tucker! I graduated from coastal Carolina university last May of 2018 with a degree in psychology. I currently work as an Autism therapist doing ABA work at a center in the Owings mills area. I love what I do, and truly enjoy helping my students learn new things everyday. I have experience caring for older adults in the assisted living facilities that I’ve worked in, as well as caring for my father who had a major stroke a few years ago. I am CPR and first aid certified in adults and infants. I am also in the process of obtaining my Read more pet cpr and first aid as well. I am looking for part time / occasional baby sitting work at the moment , or even part time care giving and companion work in the evenings after I am off from my regular job. I work Monday - Friday 8-4:30 and am home by 5:15., so during the week I am free to work from 6-10:30 pm. I am also available all day Saturday.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/01/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/01/2020.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Child psychology

Coastal Carolina University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now