Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Parkville, MD 21234

Meet Jenna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm currently a graduate student in Towson University's School Psychology program. I have my Masters in School Psychology and will be receiving my Specialist degree in School Psychology May 2021. Because I am about to start a full-time school psychologist internship this August, I am hoping to work with a family during the summer until about August 23rd. There are four consecutive days at the end of June I am unavailable, but otherwise I am free anytime or day for the rest of the summer. Growing up, I would babysit family friends and younger relatives and gradually became more interested in working with children as a career. To get even more experience, I worked as a camp counselor for the Y where I worked with children from ages 5-12. Now that I am in my graduate program, I have worked with students of all different ages during a Read more year-long practicum experience I just completed in Baltimore County Public Schools this past year. I evaluated students for disabilities to qualify for special education, counseled students experiencing mental health issues, provided academic interventions to students struggling with lessons, and I consulted with teachers to create interventions for problematic behaviors. While this goes beyond the normal requirements of a babysitter, it illustrates my understanding of child psychology and development. I love my job because I get to connect with children and make a difference, and I'd like to continue this experience during my summer off before internship by spending time with your child! While I do not have legitimate experience with children younger than 5, I have taken graduate courses on the development of a child (starting even before birth). My personal interests regarding school psychology are Child Find, which is when the school actively searches for students who may be at risk for disabilities to provide early interventions. This involves working with children from birth, so I would like to gain experience with young children. I am not solely looking for a family with a child under 5, but I wanted to assure you that I am excited to if it works out that way. I have also been fingerprinted for working in Baltimore County this past year and can provide this documentation to you! Thank you so much and I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/10/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/10/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/20

Ratings & reviews

Jenna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Positive Behavioral Support


School Psychology

Towson University 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jenna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now