Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pasadena, MD 21122

Meet Chenelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Chenelle and I’ve been working with children for about 8 years now. I've always enjoyed watching and helping out with kids; I've been really blessed with the patience and love for it. I am certified to teach and care for preschool age children- 90 clock hr certificate, as well as infants and toddlers- 45 clock hr certificate, and certified in CPR and First Aid. I have taught as a lead teacher at two preschools- The Young School and New Life Childcare. At The Young School, I taught with the Reggio and Rie Montessori philosophies: teaching all ages- from infant to preschool (5yo) substituting in all classes. While at New Life Childcare I was a head teacher of the 3 year old classroom; occasionally stepping in as the lead teacher for the 2’s classroom. There I helped develop and encourage the children’s social development and creativity. The Read more most recent family I worked with had two children, starting ages 4 (girl) and 8 (boy). I taught the little girl along with my 2yo son together- weekly themes, letter and number, with correlating arts and crafts and sensory/science experiments. We’d go on picnics at the park or go on walks around the neighborhood during the day. My responsibilities included: meal prep- breakfast, lunch and snacks, bus stop drop off/pick up, and fun! Before that I worked with another family who also had two children, ages 4 (boy) and 8 (girl) when I began- I was with them for about six years. While working for them my responsibilities included: drop off/pick up from preschool [then elementary school], taking them to extracurricular activities, and occasionally the library; helping them with homework and other studies their parents asked of them; preparing the children’s meals. Other than that, I made sure the kids and I got to enjoy their free time whether I created a new game for them or took them outside to enjoy the weather! During the Summer we had Camp Chenelle on the weeks they weren’t attending a camp. I have more experience from camp counseling at a Christian Summer camp to being a summer sitter for two other families during high school, so feel free to ask me for more! Or even family references! Look forward to hearing from you! Extras About Me! Fall-Winter 2014- I assisted in coaching 11 & 12yo girls basketball Winter 2016-2020 JV High School Girls Basketball Coach

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/26/2021
  • My availability is valid through 10/16/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Joshua W.

8/26/2021

Chenelle was a great asset to an immediate need for a sitter. Extremely reliable and great with my son. Would recommend her to anyone looking for an amazing sitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Architecture

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Chenelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now