Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pikesville, MD 21208

Meet Graciela

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love spend time with kids !! One of the reasons why I love working with children and be a volunteer to babysit kid’s at the church I attend. I started as a babysitter with the kids in the family and at church, and also worked with 4 different families. I beening working as a babysitter for 5 years.( 3 years of experience working with the 4 different families) I understand that you will be looking for someone you can trust to leave your kids with. I'm very patient, lovely, playful, flexible, energetic, and always follow the instructions and the house rules. I will always engage kids to do different activities with me, that way we can know each other because it is not the same for a kid to be with his/ her parents, that with a person that they hardly know.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/15/20

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

1

0

Carlos G.

12/30/2022

Started with us back in 2021 with our 3-month-old and only worked with us from Oct-Jan 2022. She picked her hours and started off great. Unfortunately, she started coming in 5-15 minutes late and would not text ahead until I asked her to but often, she would not message me still. At the interview, she told us she had an early morning job taking other kids to the bus stop and waiting with them for the bus. At the initial interview, we asked if that would interfere with coming on time for us and she said no but that was untrue. Then one day she texted late evening in Jan, saying she would no longer be able to come because the times were not working for her. (Again, she chose the hours) and did not leave us with any sufficient notice it was one day to another. Our baby enjoyed her, and she was safe with Graciela, but unfortunately Graciela was unreliable to us.

Sean G.

11/18/2019

Vicky N.

11/11/2019

Graciela has been a wonderful sitter to our boys. She's very active and engages them in play everyday, either outside or inside. She'll chase them around and play any type of sports. She'll also play board games with them, cards, etc.

Anne Marie F.

9/6/2019

She was very professional and was super loving with the kids. They adored her, and still ask to have her come back.

Anne Marie F.

8/18/2019

Ashlie J.

4/22/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science

Share Graciela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now