Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Port Deposit, MD 21904

Meet Mariana

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm Mariana (you can call me Mari) and I'm 26. I currently live in Annapolis but as I'm getting married in December I'll be moving to Cecil county by the end of this year. I'm currently an au pair and have been since 2015. When I was 19 I came as an Au Pair I had to take the CPR training and I did it again when I came back in 2020. On my first au pair year, I took care of a 3yo boy and I loved him as he was my own kid! We spent a lot of time together and he taught me so much! He was the smartest boy I've ever met. On my second year I took care of two girls (3yo and 6yo) and we had so much fun together! We're still in touch and I love watching them grow up! This time, I Read more hang out with this beautiful and special 15yo girl. We are besties and we always have the best time. As I mentioned, I'm getting married and I'll be moving to Cecil County, so I need a new job closer to my future home starting in January. Besides the professional childcare, I also have 4 younger siblings and I used to take care of them all the time! My youngest brother is 3 now, so I always had kids around me and I love it!! Please feel free to contact me and ask about my previous jobs and references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/7/22

Ratings & reviews

Mariana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Mariana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now