Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Potomac, MD 20854

Meet Ariana

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I was 13 years old, I began instructing riding lessons at a local riding school. I then moved on to become a full-time volunteer camp counselor at the riding school during the summers. When the farm burnt down due to a construction accident, I moved on to teach piano lessons. Babysitting on the weekends and evenings after school became a regular activity for me. During my undergraduate years at Penn State, I volunteered at a therapeutic riding program for children with physical and mental impairments. I also tutored French on a regular basis and volunteered helping new foreign students learn English. I have also spent the past 4 school years teaching English in France (four Elementary Schools grades 1 through 5, and this past school year I worked in a middle school and two high schools) - I love teaching! I really enjoy helping others and helping them develop their Read more own creativity and skills needed to pursue their own goals. I am currently a professional horse trainer and instructor, and I am here in the area for the summer babysitting for families that need summer help. Please feel free to take a look at my website to learn more about my passion and profession: www.arianasakaris.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 09/06/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/24/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Kha L.

9/2/2012

I needed a babysitter on short notice. It was a dinner shift, so Ariana had to feed my 2 1/2 yr old son dinner and then put him to bed. She was great. She arrived early per my request to meet him before I left for work. She even brought things for them to do together. It was really thoughtful. Although I'm not sure how the evening went, he woke up the next day rested and happier than his usual recently. (He's still adjusting to me going back to work.) I highly recommend Ariana and would not hesitate to call upon her in the future!

Katherine D.

8/3/2012

Ariana was wonderful! She showed up promptly and was very professional with my husband and I. My 10 month old warmed to her immediately, which was a relief to me since she has had some trouble with new faces. We will definitely be calling Ariana again!

Richard H.

9/1/2011

Ariana was great! She showed up on time, took care of the kids like a pro, helped them with their homework. She even washed some dishes without being asked! The kids loved her and she seems to have an immediate and great chemistry with our children. Happy to recommend her for any babysitting job.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Biobehavioral Health

Graduated Penn State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • French

Share Ariana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now