JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Potomac, MD 20854

Meet Nicole

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever since I was a little girl, I loved taking care of children. As I grew older, I would excitedly wait until the day I turned fourteen - the age my parents told me they would allow me to start babysitting. Since that year, 2014, I have babysat for many families and have continued my passion for working with children through volunteering at my old preschool, and even babysitting for a family near my university while I am away at college. I am currently perusing a degree in Child and Family Development and I aspire to be an elementary school teacher and part-time photographer because I have also always had a passion for film and photography. With all of the children I babysit for, I try to be as active as possible whether its a simple craft or walking to a nearby park and having a picnic. While I hope Read more to be as active as possible with the children I babysit for, I also strive to get to know a child one on one in order to gain insight on their personality and what their interests are. I believe that because today's children are the future of tomorrow, they should be listened to with respect and should be taken seriously, and, in doing so, I hope to make each child I work with confident that they can trust me to take care of their needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Child and Family Development

Currently attending San Diego State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now