Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Randallstown, MD 21133

Meet Takira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently seeking to become a summer babysitter due to the joy that I receive when I'm able to help children and interact with them in my field of study. I am a current research assistant at an elementary school where I spend time with younger children. I also tutor them through Cognitive Interventions within my research. I previously worked at A.C Moore where I was a crafts teacher to children from the ages of 3 and up. I was trained in crafts while at A.C Moore and am filled with lots of creative project ideas to interact with children with. I'm also a current Psychology major college student at George Mason University with a concentration in Developmental Psychology making me very knowledgeable about how to interact with children at multiple developmental ages.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 5/15/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Takira doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)



Tidewater Community College 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Takira's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now