Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Reisterstown, MD 21136
  • 14 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Eva

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 10 years of experience teaching pre-school and early elementary school (ages 3-7) in a bilingual immersion settings in Berlin, Germany and Berkeley, California. Previous babysitting experiences include babysitting a German-speaking family of four (children aged 3, 5, 8, and 9) and a family of two (children aged 8 months and 3 years) in Atlanta. Other experience: tutoring elementary schoolers in mathematics at Sylvan Learning Center in Louisiana; substitute teaching Kindergarten and middle school mathematics in Louisiana; and student-teaching with fifth-graders in Cape Town. I am happy to prepare healthy meals and do light cleaning as well. I am also a children's yoga teacher with certification through Rainbow Kids Yoga and the Yoga Alliance UK. I am fully CPR certified for infants and children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/11/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Eva doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Masters of Education - Curriculum and Instruction

Graduated Vanderbilt University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Eva's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now