Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Rockville, MD 20852

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks Chinese and English

Substitute Teacher Assistant teacher Montrose Discovery Preschool - Rockville, MD August 2016 to Present -creative hands coordination activities for the children -making sure the kids are engaged with other children -Organize nap and snack hours and supervise children to ensure they are safe at all times -communication with the children parents to understand more about the children background -track the children progress report -teach the kids about language, social, literacy developments less Kids Club Associate Gold's Gym - Rockville, MD August 2016 to Present -watching the kids -making sure they are behavior themselves -sharing toys -friendly -not throwin... more Babysitting 2014 to December 2016 I am babysitting a 4 year old girl. After she comes back from school; I taught her how to do her homework. I make her to pronounce the vocabulary words. When it comes to the word that she doesn't understand; I translate it to her in Read more Chinese. I make her write the vocabulary on a sheet of a paper. So she can remember it. Also I taught her how to write the words and hold to hold the pencil in a correct way. I am home taking care of her; while her parents are still at their workplace. I read picture books to her every night. If she doesn't listen I wouldn't award her. I used to award her with candies or chocolates. When she listen to me; what I say. If we got time later at night; we play together. For example, we do the puzzle and drawing. Teacher The Goddard School - Olney, MD February 2017 to Present -teach the kids about language, social, literacy developments -teach the kids the sign language -creative hands coordination activities -making sure the kids are engaged with other children less

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/9/20

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities

Education

Currently attending Towson University

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now