Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Rockville, MD 20850

Meet Madison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’ve been babysitting and taking care of children for as long as I can remember. When I was little girl, my mom had my baby brother, I remember wanting to take care of him and protect him. I used to pretend he was my baby. When I grew up a little bit, I started taking care of the neighbors children. The family across the street almost became my own family. I would go over every weekend and watch their three little girls grow up. Then other neighbors, heard about me and wanted me to meet their children. So I started babysitting for a few other families. I realized my passion for working with kids very early on. So, in highschool I worked in programs like the tutoring for displaced kids 3 days a week. Then I took an elective that involved working with special needs young adults, to try and Read more find their skills and what jobs they would be able to handle after highschool. This was called the designated hitters program. I loved it. Since then I’ve decided to study early child development in school. My mom has been a teacher for a few years, and because of that I’ve been able to spend a lot of time in the classrooms with different age ranges throughout the years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Currently attending Montgomery College Rockville Campus


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madison's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now