Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Rockville, MD 20852

Meet Adriana

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Adriana. I have lots of experience taking care of children since newborns to teenagers. I worked with a family for 5 years taking care of 3 boys. I also worked with another family for more than 3 years taking care of a newborn and sometimes her sibling 6 years old boy. I take care of the baby since she was 2 months old until she was 3 years old. I am currently working with a family with two teenagers ages 15 and 17. and I take care of their pets too a dog and two cats. I've been working with them for more than 3 years. I’m a strong driver and I take the girls to any activities they may have, school practices, and doctor appointments. I also stayed overnight sometimes with them. I take the dog for walks and take care of the pets when Read more they go away. I enjoy taking care of children, play sports with them, make art projects, read, go to gym or music class. I consider myself responsible, mature, reliable, and I am very patient.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/20/2015

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 06/24/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/04/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Amanda K.


Adriana was wonderful with our toddler! She was patient, gentle, kind and playful - all things that are important with that age! She asked great questions and followed our routine perfectly with little instruction. I am grateful she was available to us and we hope to work with her again!

Teresa M.


Adriana was very very helpful. My husband and I were in town for just the weekend and wanted to have a night out - she came all the way to our hotel, and was great with our baby. We appreciate how sweet she was with our son and how professional she was in communicating with us through the evening :) Definitely recommend!

Maya H.


Clare S.


Adriana has lived with our family for almost five years and has cared for our three children who are now 8, 5 and 19 months. Our child care needs are changing and we are sad to see Adriana go. She has been a wonderful asset to our family. Adriana is skilled in taking care of children ranging in age from newborn to elementary school. She can feed, swaddle, soothe, sing, to babies and play sports, do art projects, play at the park, read, help with homework, play card games with school aged children. She can prepare meals and held with household chores. She is the most responsible and caring sitter we have ever had. Adriana is energetic, patient, kind, smart, careful and trustworthy. I highly recommend her and am happy to serve as a reference. Clare

Trac K.


Adriana has worked for our family for almost 4 years taking care of our 3 year old daughter and on occasion our 8 year old son. Our children love her, as do we. She is kind and caring and full of energy. Adriana is responsible and always on time. When we leave our children with her we leave them with the trust we would feel with a family member. And she speaks Spanish with them! Our daughter is sad about us leaving her with any other babysitter. When she is with Adriana she feels like she is with her family. I can not recommend her highly enough.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Attended Montgomery College Rockville Campus


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Spanish

Share Adriana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now