Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Rockville, MD 20853

Meet Avanti

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Avanti and I am an energetic college student who loves working with kids! I was pretty much raised in daycare because my mom opened her own home based daycare when I was two years old! I have grown from being a peer to the children into another care provider, and I have loved playing with and caring for the children at her daycare. I have continued to foster my passion for working with kids by becoming a coach through Girls in the Game, which is an organization that serves girls in under served communities to foster a trusting environment that they can grow in and have an equal opportunity to play sports. I will be completing my Bachelors degree in Biology from Towson University in the Fall of 2020. I hope to eventually use the knowledge I have gained through this degree to become a Read more Midwife.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Avanti doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Avanti's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now