Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Salisbury, MD 21804

Meet Caroline

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi i'm Caroline, I am 25 years old. I have a bachelors in psychology with a focus on child development. I have been babysitting for eleven years. I am experienced in homeschooling from preschool through 6th grade and have infant care experience as well. Care jobs My most recent care job was for an infant age 3 months until 11 months. Summer of 2021 I cared for three children age 2 months, 4 and 6. My longest care job was in a before school care position - caring for an 8 year old boy with high functioning autism for three years. Occasional baby sitting for family with 4 kids. 2 month Au pair position in London caring for two little girls ages 1 and 4. I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old. I'm also the second oldest of five kids. I grew up helping out with caring Read more for my younger siblings. DISTINCTIONS President's Service Volunteer Bronze Award for 100 hours of service January 2016 Knights of Columbus Woman of the Year Award Finalist May 2016 DISTINCTIONS National American Miss State Finalist (Qualified for Nationals) Squire Rose Member Circle 0001 (Local Charity Girls Group) Squire Rose President 2015 – 2016 Scholarships Kelly Elizabeth Baker Scholarship The Ancient Order of Hibernians John F. Devaney Sr. Scholarship The Amigos en Cristo Scholarship ACTIVITIES AND ACCOMPLISHENTS Dance - Advanced Level Ballet (Pointe) I took ballet classes from age 5 to age 16. I performed in a mini-version of the Nutcracker at The National Theatre in Washington D.C. for four performances. I was a lead for two of those performances. I performed in the full-length Nutcracker 44 times with some lead roles Locks of Love three Certificates for donating a total of 32 inches of hair. Air Force Reserve (AFR/ANG Youth Leadership Summit Adventure Camp) all expenses paid Leadership Training Camp (for seven days) in Colorado for two years (2014 and 2015). I applied and was selected to attend. National American Miss State Finalist 2015 - Third Runner-up in the Talent Competition Tae Kwon Do - Black Belt Springfield Piano Music Festival Superior Rating Trophy for earning a rate of Superior for three consecutive

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/7/23

Ratings & reviews

Caroline doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Sign Language



Graduated Salisbury University 2021

Additional services

  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test

Share Caroline's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now