Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Laurel, MD 20723

Meet Cecilia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

first of all, I am blessing mother of three boys, 31-29-28 years old, I am a blessed grandmother I was born and I grew up in El Salvador, I am a family physician and public health in my country, emigrating to the United States 20 years ago, have worked with RN, tolders in personal care and healthy living. for children (food, clothing, bath, sleep them, different skill inside and outside the houses, visit the library.) Children and I enjoyed many parents  Biografia     I prefer a position in which I am needed to help, not replace the parent, in an informal atmosphere.  I am seeking a long-term position with a family. Ideally with an infant or young children. i am seeking a situation where I may build a rapport to supplement the parents. I am flexible and capable of doing any of the housework listed, but not at the Read more expense of time with the children. I would also wish to find parents whose philosophy of childcare is in agreement with mine. Those who show their children constant love Those who accept them and respect them, shower them with attention when they want it, and limits only when they need them. Also, parents who will be there to show them the world and help to raise great kids. thank you, I LOVE WORKING TOGETHER and we will see your children grow healthy: physical & mental.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/28/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/5/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Michelle E.


I had met Cecilia about 4 years ago. She is a fantastic sitter, having watched my children many times. She is always on time and helps by having the house clean and the children in bed when I return. I highly recommend Cecilia! Michelle Ellis


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol


Graduated Howard Community College 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Cecilia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now