Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Severn, MD 21144

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a college student looking for a regular job caring for your child/children! I started out babysitting when I was 15 years old, after completing a Girl Scouts of America babysitting course. I have experience babysitting kids ages as young as 10 months- 10 years old! I am certified in Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED. As a kid I always watched over my younger sister when my parents were not around, and when I was old enough I became a camp counselor for Dance Connections, Inc. I've always loved helping people, especially taking care of children. I always have something for the kids to do when I come over, e.g. coloring, books, puzzles, and board games. I think it is important to establish a good relationship with the family, and to keep the kids active rather than sitting in front of the TV. I am near fluent in Read more American Sign Language, which is great for language development before speech abilities form. I look forward to meeting you soon and chatting more about your family’s needs and whether or not I can accommodate them for you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/19/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

A.A.S. Interpreter Preparation

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now