Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20910

Meet Semira

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I'm a 23 year old college student living in the College Park area. Most of my babysitting services have happened through word of mouth refferals so this is kind of new to me. However, most of my regulars are families from my church. I help care for the evangelists kids so they can get work done either from home or away. The most I've cared for has been three kids at a time. I've learned how to follow strict schedules as well as creating a game plan for the day considering the culture of the household as well as resources. I have a valid and clean Maryland drivers license though I no longer own a car. I've been driving for 6 years now with no major accidents. My CPR certification has expired but I'd be happy to renew upon request. I like hands on activities that I can do Read more with the kids as opposed to just watching them do the, it themselves.I'm the oldest of four so I'm familiaR with caring for infants as well as teenagers. I'm available. Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday from 6 am -5:00 P.m. I'm also available some Saturday nights. Please let me know if there's any more you'd like to know!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Becky G.

12/28/2017

We have been enjoying Semira working for us three days per week after school for the last semester with our two boys ages 11 and 8. She picks them up with our car at school and then comes home and does homework or runs them around. She is reliable and communicative. The boys enjoy their time with her. We will be continuing to use her and would be a great addition to anyone's list of fantastic babysitters. She makes them dinner on occasion and cleans up the dishes.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

American studies

Attended University of Maryland - College Park

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Semira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now