Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20910

Meet Imani

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Imani Marcus and I’m an experienced babysitter that has worked with children as young as 1 mos to middle school aged. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old and I am now 21. I was a certified babysitter in the state of Texas when I was 13 years old after taking a babysitting and cpr three day training course and have been taking care of little ones ever since. I am a college student full time studying English and on the Pre-Law Track, but live at home in the Downtown Silver Spring area currently. I work as a peer mentor on campus and work a lot with commuting and off campus students such as single moms. I am an energetic person and love to be creative and have fun but am also very passionate about reading and education. I’ve always had the most Read more experience and fun with younger children, as the designated babysitter for a large family at gatherings, as well as being hired by multiple parents throughout my life. I am a quick learner, adapt to change well, and respectful of people’s wishes for how they run their household.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Imani doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Imani's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now