Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20906

Meet Oleisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a loving and experienced Nanny with 20+ years of experience. I have experience with children from newborns to teens, although I particularly enjoy working with toddlers and infants. I often work with families for an extended period of time and value the connection I am able to make with the kids and parents. Recently I have been working as a Nursing Assistant at a Nursing Home, but I love kids and am looking to obtain a full time nanny position. My experience is as follows: 1994-2008 I was the nanny of three girls. I started with the family when their first child was 2 months old and was with them until they moved out of state. Duties included child care, light house work and occasional meal preparation. I remain close to the family today. 2008-2013 I worked with another family who had a newborn child at the start Read more of my hire. 2013-2017 I was the nanny to another new born, again doing light house work and meal preparation. 2017-2018 I provided care to a five year old boy, cleaned, and grocery shopped. Please be in contact to review my references and talk to prior employers. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Oleisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$22/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Oleisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now