Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20910

Meet Priscah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Priscah Rodenhuis. I attend Dickinson College in Carlisle, Pennsylvania. I am a rising junior. I enjoy playing tennis and have done so for school until my freshman year of college. I have two cats at home and sometimes their fur remains on my clothes so I hope no one has any cat allergies. I'm fascinated by international languages and hope to become fluent in Korean. During the summer of 2017, I participated in a Peace Building & Korean Culture through The Experiment in International Living. I Traveled to South Korea for service and inter-cultural exchange to promote peace and development, citizenship, and youth empowerment. At school, I am a campus shuttle driver. Previously, I have supervised and managed schedules and transportation for 8 elementary and high school aged children for about 20-35 hours/week. Additionally, I have been a house and pet caretaker during extended summer and winter Read more school breaks. I do not have any training or certifications but I will give your children my full care and attention.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Priscah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Priscah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now