Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20906

Meet Namita

  • Speaks Hindi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!!! There is nothing more important that caring for children these days!  It's a tough world out there and children need love, support, and education. That is why I love caring for children and have been doing so for so long.  It means so much when you form a bond with a child and can offer your experience and wisdom.  I am a 40 year professional that does babysitting on the side to help out families in need. So, I would love to offer my services to you and your family.  I am focused on raising kids with love but, teaching them at the same time.  I am kind to a fault but, offer gentle but firm discipline as any parent would.  I am very friendly and loving and know how to get kids of all ages to warm up to me.  I can get along and bond with both girls Read more and boys on any subject. I hope to have kids soon and would treat your child as my own!  I follow a very healthy diet and know how to get kids to eat their fruits and veggies.  I work exceptionally well with parents as it is very important to be part of your team and your traditions at home.  I am a music lover and very athletic so your child would definitely benefit from these passions as well.  I am flexible with evenings and date nights.  Please contact with any questions or to schedule an interview!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 09/20/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/12/2017

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 09/20/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

1

0

0

M. Bess V.

7/18/2017

Namita has watched my two kids this summer and she has been very attentive with them. She is always on time, checks in via text, and has been very flexible. I would definitely recommend her!

Rachel S.

2/24/2016

Namita was very reliable, punctual, responsible, and responsive. She was great with my two young girls. Very fun, upbeat, and creative. Great up front and ongoing communication. Was flexible with scheduling and understanding of last minute changes. Recommend!

Susan P.

11/14/2012

Comes across as eager, and the high wage for easy 7 pm to 9:45 pm work at $25/hour since I don't have cable might have been a draw. Very go-getter sounding, nice connections to family and references in the community. Beware an anger streak and nasty wording and accusations, however, that came when this parent did not follow her instructions of how to communicate with her between gym and hair and shopping appointments. Capital letters, calling the parent rude for trying to explain how their comms schedule works, and what is best use of time. Became peremptory and unapplied in a huff in anger, once discovered that others were also being interviewed. Trying to manage this from work, and glad to be spared someone who has latent anger of other things, ready to project on an unsuspecting family. Had already sent a nice note indicating that this family's constraints and losing time and energy from someone rear ending us while sitting stopped at a stoplight had put the interview procedure into compression mode, at no one's fault, nor hers. She still blew up in an email tirade. Just a data point for other families. SitterCity has a copy, of our entire thread, as always.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business

Graduated UMCP

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Namita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now