Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20910

Meet Kailee

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm Kailee Broadway, I'm 30 years old and I'm looking for a full time Nanny position. I am a creative, animated, and fun person. I have 10 years experience with children of all ages. I am CPR and First Aid Certified. I became a nanny in 2021,please read the recent review of the family I previously nanny for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Josh K.

6/10/2022

I am very happy to leave this review for Kaillee. Kaillee was the paid, professional nanny to our daughter from approximately April 2021 to June 2022, during which our daughter was between 9 and 24 months. We were both working at home for most of this period, so had the experience of seeing Kaillee’s myriad strengths as a nanny and child caregiver firsthand. Kaillee is an excellent nanny, teacher, caregiver, and communicator. She has patience in abundance, and was extremely effective at teaching our daughter (who was diagnosed with a significant speech delay at 18 months) to talk and communicate with signs and language. I believe that Kaillee’s determined work, including her documenting our daughter’s progress, engaging our daughter in a variety of fun activities focused on speech, and attending speech therapy sessions with a professional speech therapist was instrumental in helping to close the speech gap and ready our daughter for daycare. Kaillee has a unique strength in her use of imaginative play and music and devices for learning and play. She also took our daughter outside to parks and other neighborhood spots on nearly every fair weather day. We as parents were consistently surprised by our daughter’s new words and play, and our frequent refrain was, “she learned it from Kaillee!” She always had diverse, creative activities and fun art projects for our daughter to work on and enjoy (including an elaborate cardboard fish tank our daughter loves!) She was excellent at keeping our daughter engaged and moving her between different, exciting activities. Kaillee was also punctual, often staying late to help us transition from work to dinnertime. She is an extremely positive person and very effective communicator - both with children and adults. There was never confusion about her hours or availability, nor with her expectations of us or our expectations of her. She was also responsible and conscientious about our aspirational schedule and proactive about schedule changes as our daughter grew older (such as the move from two naps to a single nap). She consistently went above and beyond, both in childcare and in other responsibilities that we did not expect of her, never asked of her, but greatly appreciated. She cleaned and tidied during naptime and fixed lunches and snacks for our daughter. She also watched our house and visited our cat while we were gone on vacation several times throughout her tenure. Kaillee is a person of integrity, patience, and love. We and our daughter will greatly miss her and feel extremely fortunate that she served as our nanny - especially during the challenging time of the COVID-19 pandemic. We would wholeheartedly recommend her for any childcare position without hesitation.

Prakash R.

9/5/2013

Kailee is a wonderful babysitter! She has babysat for my then one year old several times. We would still be using her if we had not moved across the country. What I liked most about her was that she really knew how to play with my little one and was always focused on her. She was very good at following her schedule and trying new things out for me. She always left things neat and tidy before leaving, too, which gave me a nice break!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Fashion Marketing & Management

Attended The Art Institute of Atlanta

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Kailee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now