Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20904

Meet Kree

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I work very well with children. I am very energetic (laugh a lot), involved, diligent and a very hard worker. I have many years of experience with kids from newborns to teens. I have volunteered for church, schools, counselor and I have worked in a licensed family daycare. I am currently pursuing in becoming a pediatric nurse. I have a strong understanding of child development and am able to provide age-appropriate activities and care for children. I am comfortable with pets and can also provide pet care if needed. I have experience with meal preparation and can provide healthy and nutritious meals for your children. I am able to handle emergencies calmly and responsibly, and have completed CPR and first aid training. I am comfortable with light housekeeping duties, such as laundry and tidying up. I am flexible with my schedule and can accommodate occasional evenings and weekends if needed. Read more I have a reliable car and am able to provide transportation for your children if necessary. I have experience with children who have special needs and am able to provide the necessary care and support. I have excellent references! Thanks for reading!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 03/09/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/23

Ratings & reviews

4.4 4.4 stars











Erin C.


She's great! Punctual and my son loves her!

Jenny A.


Kree was a part time babysitter for my 2.5yr old and 5 yr old for a few months before school. We were so blessed to have her. She was very reliable, kind and gentle with our kids. She followed through with tasks, took them to the playground and on walks, and made sure their needs were met. Kree was very patient and diligent when my toddler would smear her poop all over the sheets and crib. She would clean her up and help clean the mess. We felt very comfortable having her in our home and would use her again for help when needed.

Rebecca N.


Kree is a fantastic caretaker and cared for our son in-home 5 days/week from 6 mos to about 1 year old. She has a very warm, calming presence and even got our son to *finally* start napping in his crib (rather than the bouncer on the kitchen table) - a lifesaver! She took him for walks daily (unless the weather was bad of course) even though we didn't live in the most stellar neighborhood. She read and engaged with our son and truly cared about him - which was so important to us given that she was one of the only other people he had any contact with for the first year (COVID baby...). Even though we've moved out of the District, we still keep in contact because she really cares about our son and loves watching him grow up. Kree is very trustworthy and kind and I would recommend her to anyone!

Erin C.


When I tell my 7.5 year old son Kree is coming to watch him he begins asking when she is coming at least 2 hours before and waits outside on the porch for her to arrive. He is always so excited to spend time with her. He loves to play video games with her and always is asking her questions. She is great with giving him dinner and getting him to bed on time. During the day she will take him to a playground or skatepark. She is always dependable and on time (and never minds if we get home a little late). She is a very calming influence on my son and has had multiple 'teachable moments' with him (after all, he is 7.5 year old boy) which I truly appreciate. Kree has been consistently working with us for more than a year and I would highly recommend her. I would be happy to provide a reference!

Karen And Evan O.


We hired Kree as a part-time nanny (daytime) for our 11-month old baby. We interviewed her by FaceTime and then had her over to meet us. She seemed like a relaxed and pleasant person who would provide grounding energy as our daughter is in mid-transition to toddlerhood. Kree quit after four days, saying that she couldn't accept a job right now (Sep 2022). We should note that Kree's interactions with our daughter were so low-energy that it was like she was barely trying. Although our daughter did cry a lot (separation anxiety phase), Kree seemed to largely ignore her, and when she did try to read or play with her she showed no enthusiasm, intonation, or personality. She seemed to have no creative ways of playing or engaging her at all. During meal time, Kree ate her own meal next to our daughter and barely interacted with her at all. Every interaction with Kree was just very "meh" - no eye contact, no elaboration, no energy. It was like she had never spent time with babies, or just had no interest in providing a good nanny experience. Would not recommend.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Injection Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated 2024


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Kree's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now