JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Suitland, MD 20746

Meet Chris

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I enjoy children and find it to be an extremely rewarding experience. I have all the necessary qualities that would make for a child care provider. I make sure that when working with children I take great care and exercise all precautionary measures to ensure the safety of the children. I also make sure the children are engaged in interesting and educational activities as well. I am multi-skilled and happy to teach your children, and help with homework as well during the time I spend with them. I have the experience and educational background working with infants, young children, and teenagers. I have over 10 years of experience in education/ tutoring and mentoring students Pre-K and up. I started as a Recreation/Education Assistant with the DC Department of Parks and Recreation working with 3 to 5-year-olds. I have spent a lot of time with children having looked after my family's Read more children over the years and owning my own non-profit organization mentoring young girls I am around children often. I have a clear and clean background (background check in profile)! My mother owns a license childcare so I have gotten a lot of experience over the years!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Briana H.

6/19/2017

She was available for me last minute. She understood my situation & even offered to pick up & drop him off for me. Usually my son is picky and will cry but he was very very comfortable with her and she was awesome with him. I highly recommend her services.

Cierra L.

4/3/2017

Chrishonna was fantastic for us. She came through when we were in a pickle and had to find a sitter ASAP. It was our son's first experience with a baby sitter and she did not let this deter her confidence and capability. She was friendly, professional, and communicated well with us once we had left for our event. Her place was clean and easily accessable. She took great care of our daughter as well. Top of the line care provider. I highly recommend Chrishonna!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

MBA

Graduated University of Maryland - University College 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chris's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now