Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Suitland, MD 20746

Meet Derricka

  • Comfortable with pets

I Am A Good Babysitter Because I Absolutely Enjoy looking After Kids . My Age Helps Me Reach Out To Kids Simply Because I Am Closer To Their Age They Tend To Look At Me As A Big Sister Which Is Always A Good Thing . I Am A Fun Person To Be Around & Love Cheering Kids Up . I Hope To Become A Mentor For younger Kids upon graduation from college. I have babysitted my sisters kids & friends of the family . I Am Currently Enrolled In School & Wont Be Available Until 4:30 Pm To 9:00 Pm . On Weekends I Am available To Stay Overnight , Longer & Earlier. I'm not much of a cook but i can insure your child homework to be done & for them to absolutely love me .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Derricka doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Derricka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now