Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Takoma Park, MD 20912

Meet Erica

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children and am very responsive to their needs. My experience includes raising a daughter and working as an elementary school music teacher (certified), nanny/babysitter, and tutor for many years. Teacher training, of course, involved a lot of coursework in child development and behavior. I enjoy helping with homework (as needed) and encourage curiosity and learning. I can come up with lots of creative, fun activities for kids, and like getting down on the floor and playing with them. Personally, I am considered to be highly reliable, flexible, patient, bright, and kind. And to any of you with pets, I love animals! I consider my age to be an advantage in terms of experience, judgment, and maturity. I am in good shape and more than capable of doing any nanny or sitter job I apply for. Music and freelance editing work keep me too busy for full-time child care. My driving Read more record is excellent, and I would be happy to provide a report for any parent who requests one. I look forward to any and all inquiries from you! Erica

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/18/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/21/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/25/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/29/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Manita H.


Erica was very patient with my kid. She lived very far away so commute became an issue for her but she stuck it out through the end of the school year and gave me heads up as well.

Sukeshini B.


Erica is an excellent nanny. She is flexible, adaptable, intelligent, and reliable. She is alsways conscientious and diligent and takes her responsibilities very seriously. She picks my teenager up from school, takes her to various appointments, and manages the ever expanding homework list like a pro. She communicates with us on a daily basis to see if our plans have changed for the day which shows that she is comfortable with ambiguity if and as needed, which is a quality that is hard to find. Erica is like a trusted friend and member of our family.

Melissa G.


Erica was a nanny for my 2 boys for several months when I was between live-in help. My sons (and I) loved her. She is reliable, flexible, patient and kind. My schedule was ever-changing and Erica always came through for us. I highly recommend her!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Music (Conservatory degree in Voice); Music Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Erica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now